Huge Ghost is Ben Hodge (bass), Troy DeRego (drums), and Joe Whaley (guitar, vocals).  The Starkville, MS indie rock band was formed in 2016 and released a digital 3-song EP, Curtains Drawn - a live-off-the-floor demo recorded in a friend’s basement studio. In the summer of 2019, the trio began recording a new EP in Jackson, MS with the help of engineers and co-producers Casey Combest and Tucker Ward at Blue Sky Studios.  Ed Brooks of Resonant Mastering in Seattle (R.E.M., Fleet Foxes, Pearl Jam, Death Cab for Cutie) has finished up the production and readied the forthcoming So Much for Drowning Memories by Huge Ghost that will be released on March 27th, 2020.  Preceding the album's release are singles "Babe" (Jan 31) and "Little Voices" (2/14).  


Follow @hugeghostband on social media and subscribe to for updates.

Contact: hugeghostband (at) gmail (dot) com